About Me

Me and one of my best friends Alyssa

My name is Nicola, I am 20 yrs old and I live in Sydney, Australia. After discovering the blogging world I decided to create one of my own, because I love the idea of sharing my life with the rest of the world and other like-minded people. I love reading other people's blogs and it really inspires me to see what other people go through and success stories etc.

The name of my blog pretty much came from my love of coffee, which started a couple of years ago. I cannot go a day without one and love it when I can treat myself to a mocha as well :).

Sport and Exercise
I've always really liked sport, but I really started LOVING sport in January of 2005 when I realised that I loved watching tennis after seeing Alicia Molik play at the Australian Open (on TV). After that tournament I became passionate about watching and following sport and I now follow tennis all year round, the AFL (Swans) and rugby to an extent (Manly Sea Eagles!). I love it when the olympics are on and I can watch sports that aren't on during the year as well.

My new found love of sport led to me pursuing a career in the industry. For the last 2 years I have been completing my Diploma of Fitness and plan to go to University next year to do Exercise and Sport Science. I'm not sure EXACTLY what job I would like to do eventually, I will figure that out as I continue my studies :)

I am currently trying to work hard synchronising my healthy foods and workouts to lose weight and get my fitness to where I want it to be :). I am determined to reach my goals and hope this blog will help motivate me to get there.

I love good healthy food, and I also love not-so-healthy foods like chocolate, anything baked, and desserts! My mum is one of the best cooks I know and I have grown up on home-made cakes, amazing dinners and delicious lemon puddings! I now have to try and avoid a lot of the stuff she bakes, and substitute it with my new healthy creations. I think it will take a long time for me to achieve that balance and learn the "everything in moderation" lesson, but I really am trying.

My Family
I still live at home with my Mum, Dad, older sister Claire (22yrs), younger sister Eliza (15 yrs), little brother Harry (9yrs) and our absolutely adorable labrador Bonnie (11). Home can get very stressful, crowded and noisy with all of us still here, but I love my family so much and I love being home with them every night. I don't know what I would do without them. Bonnie is like another member of the family. She gets treated like royalty in this house and we all love her soooo much. I have hundreds of photos of her on my computer, I couldn't possible show you just one, so here are a few :P

Other Interests
Cars - ever since I got my L's in 2006 I have loved looking at and researching cars. I ask my dad SO many questions about cars (he is in the industry), he is like a car thesaurus. Pretty much anything I need to know he can tell me. My dream car is a Ford Fiesta :) But I got my first car a 1999 Mitsubshi Magna Advance only a few weeks ago and I could not be happier! I love it, and I love the freedom of having my own car. I will never ever ever take for granted owning my own car, it really is a luxury for me at my age, and income!

So excited!
Music - I love my music and I love going to concerts. My favourite artists are Pink, Delta Goodrem (who i've met quite a few times :P She is amazing), Missy Higgins, Sia, Cascada, Sara Bareilles and many more! There's no describing the feeling of being front row in the mosh at a Pink concert! Amazing.

I hope you all enjoy sharing this journey with me and I cannot wait to get to know so many more of you out there. Feel free to email me at nicolawillis4@gmail.com I would love to hear from people!

Nicola xx